{Wine Country} and Appropriately Dressing for it

 Ditch your baby blues for now…This season it’s all about the non-denim-denim

 Throw on a maxi and some sandals and call it a day


A shirt dress in a floral pattern will provide a soft feminine touch


Don’t forget your hat!


A super stylish pair of flats will take you from one winery to the next


Lightweight separates will keep you stylish and comfortable at the same time


Counter the sun with the most important wine-tasting accessory: your sunnies



Darioush Winery in Napa Valley

{Via The Blonde Salad, Song of Style, Sincerely Jules, This Time Tomorrow, Atlantic-Pacific & Moi}

There are few things I enjoy more in life than dressing up for a daytime excursion. So you can imagine my excitement when I discovered my plans for the upcoming Memorial Day weekend would include a day spent wine tasting. While most people will tell you their favorite part about wine tasting is the exotic wines sampled, I have to say my favorite part about it is dressing up for a day spent with great company (hey, I never claimed to be a sommelier). Why else do we buy all those day dresses, wedged sandals, and colorful denim if not to bring them along on days like this? Above are a few looks to get me (and you) inspired for the next tour of vino country.

“Either give me more wine or leave me alone”  –  Rumi

bloglovin

This entry was posted in impeccableSTYLE and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

